SETI Institute Science Council Leadership


Director of the Carl Sagan Center
Nathalie Cabrol

Richard C. Quinn - Chair
Janice Bishop - Vice-Chair

Franck Marchis - Chair
Douglas Caldwell - Vice-Chair

Astronomy & Astrophysics
Paul Estrada - Chair
Uma Gorti - Vice-Chair

Planetary Exploration
Virginia Gulick - Chair
Lori Fenton - Vice-Chair

Climate & Geoscience
Dale Andersen - Chair
Adrian Brown - Vice-Chair

Eliot Gillum - Chair
Gerry Harp - Vice-Chair

Advisors to Scientific Council
Mark Showalter
Margaret Race

Young Scientist Representative
Michael Busch